HAUL || Illamaqua Complement Palette

Early December I received a small package which contained this little beauty, it was the Illasmaqua  ||  Complement Palette – £34.00 So I don’t usually mess around with eyeshadows too much because I don’t have the skill for it, my blending isn’t all that and my creativity isn’t all that either! Aside from the Naked 2 palette and the Sleek Storm palette, this is my third eyeshadow palette, and I am now content with all I have in terms of eyeshadows. I have a good solid collection of nude colours with a couple of pop of colours that compliment my skin tone.

IMG_4689 IMG_4690
The reason I purchased this palette was simply because of the warm toned colours! They are insanely beautiful and I love the mauve pink, and shimmery plum shadows that are included in this palette, colours which I don’t have already and I thought would look great on my skin tone, and indeed it does.

Slink  ||  A soft champagne (Powder eyeshadow) Focus  ||  A cool brown, with a champagne shimmer undertone ( you can’t tell until you blend it out – Metallic eyeshadow) Forgiveness  ||  A mauvey plum (Powder eyeshadow) Queen of the Night  ||  A deep shimmery plum (Powder eyeshadow) – my favourite shade

The picture taken below is without flash, thought I would show you how it looks in it’s natural form, although I do think the colours look like their truest form with flash. This palette is definitely based with a lot of purple hues in it, which is great for us light skin/ caramel girls.

IMG_4691
IMG_4685Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetAs you can see I’m not all that skilled at my application, but in all honesty it really is a beautiful palette, and it’s the perfect on the go palette for myself because it’s small and quaint so I can create day-to-night looks with ease. My camera doesn’t pick up on the colours as brightly as I would of liked, but in person it was pretty deep and rich in colour pay off. I am definitely going to play around with the colours a lot more and see what looks I can come up. I’m so excited with this purchase, and extremely happy with it that I really wanted to share my thoughts with my readers/ viewers.

The eyeshadows apply on extremely well, and when paired with a primer, the colours are really well pigmented. Focus for me is the hardest eyeshadow colour for me to work with, simply because of its creamy consistency, I find it to be ever so slightly sticky and hard to blend/ work with it, aside from that I’m head over heels over the product.

Here’s another quick subtle look I had created with the palette.
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
I hope you have enjoyed reading this post, I’m not trying to encourage you to consumerist behaviour, but listen up girlfriends, I just felt I had a duty to share this beautiful little palette with you. Have a beautiful day my soul sister

e2e7f-dsfhjkl
xoxo

Leave a comment